Seniors Receive National Merit Scholar Distinction

Seniors Noah Cantor ’17, Christine Chow ’17, Srikar Donepudi ’17, Noah Goldmann ’17, Timothy Holt ’17, Alana Jennis ’17, Nikhil Kokra ’17, Matthew Lee ’17, Christopher Liu ’17, Tarun Mandalapu ’17, Jeremiah Meier ’17, and Jacob Waxman ’17 were honored with a special morning snack and certificate ceremony in early October by D-E’s College Counseling Office after being recognized by the National Merit Scholars Program.

Dean of College Counseling Rosita Fernandez-Rojo explains, “[This distinction is based on the students’ PSAT (Preliminary SAT) results from last year.] The PSAT is taken by approximately 1.5 miliion students annually. Of this group, the top 50,000, or the top 3.3%, become National Merit Commended students. (D-E’s Cantor, Chow, Donepudi, Holt, Jennis, Kokra, Lee, Mandalapu, Meier, and Waxman all received this distinction). Only the top 1.1% (approximately 16,000) become National Merit Semifinalists, a distinction earned by Christopher Liu ’17.”

© Dwight-Englewood School | 315 East Palisade Ave, Englewood NJ 07631, 201.227.3100 | Site By: NWG