Reunion 2017

CLASS OF 1997 20th Reunion. In attendance: Kavita Ahuja Moltz, Sona Alboyacian, Chelsea Bendell Cohen, Sasha Collins Blackwell, Randi Culang, Amit Egan Datwani, Dave Eyerman, Ian Forshner, Stephanie Gayol Phillipou, Lenis Gonzalez, Noreen Haider, Tara Kelly, Elizabeth King Song, Samir Mistry, Elana Needle, Krista Ninivaggi, Harumi Rhodes, Herbert Rubens, Chianoo Schneider-Adrian, Jamie Schweid, Cristina Septien, Ron Shah, John Shari, Danny Song, Mark Spedaliere, Kentaro Umemoto, Brent Vosters, Michelle Witter, Katherine Zamecki, and Erica “Ricki” Zucker Weisselberg

Class of 2012 5th Reunion.
Merissa Pico, Michelle Aboodi, Misha Innis-Thompson, Charlie Jacobson, Artoun Festekjian, Austen Tosone, Sara Oliff, Margo Fingeret, Maggie Wong, Geoffrey Wang, Amit Shah, Jon Finkel, Jake Rosen, David Manrique, and
Victoria Ngo

Alumni from the Dwight School, the Englewood School for Boys (ESB), and Dwight-Englewood School also gathered during this celebratory weekend for Reunion 2017, to reconnect with classmates, and alumni being honored, and to remember Frimi Sagan, a beloved faculty member who passed away earlier this year (click here to read).

Class of 2007 10th reunion. Marcia Zelman, Nahill Matari, Monil Mehul Kothari, Roy Garipian, Kunal Hingorani, Jason Rudbart, Brittany Bell, Perry Goldman, Rachel Bruce, Ali Faivus, Nicholas Seizo Boscamp, Emily Wolodiger, Courtney Collins, Nahil Matari, and Wolf Weiss at Hudson Common.

The evening of Friday, June 2 kicked off numerous special events for alumni from milestone class years, including those Dwight School and ESB alumni celebrating their 50th reunion. On Saturday, June 3, Richard “Dick” Totten Button ESB ’47 and Susan Law Dake D ’67 were honored with the 2017 D-E Distinguished Alumni Award (DAA). The DAA was established in 1997 to pay special tribute to alumni and is presented for exemplary professional and/or volunteer accomplishments. It honors alumni whose achievements deserve special recognition by the school and by fellow graduates. 

The annual Induction Ceremony for the D-E Athletic Hall of Fame (AHF) also took place on June 3. The School’s AHF was established in 1996 to honor those individuals who have achieved a high level of success during their careers as student athletes and coaches, or through significant contributions to the School’s athletic program.  Its purpose is to perpetuate the memory of those who have brought distinction and excellence to the Dwight School, the Englewood School for Boys, and the Dwight-Englewood School. Those inducted into the AHF this year included Anne Meserole Cookman D ’32 (posthumous), Mike Vessa ’77, and the 1965 and 1966 ESB Varsity Soccer Teams.


© Dwight-Englewood School | 315 East Palisade Ave, Englewood NJ 07631, 201.227.3100 | Site By: NWG